Club Records
Managers e-mails
Fixtures - Results
Tables - Archives
Schedule [Calendar]

Club Kits & Logos

History of the PFA
competitions & JUS cup
League History
Roll of Honour
Create team sheets.
Play practice games.
Join Here
A history of fellow
ESMS league JAFL.
SSL AUCTION     [External Link]

Welcome to SSL 2001
SSL2001 is a free play by e-mail football [soccer] management game using the esms+ software.
The original esms was created by Eli Bendersky & Igor Oks, esms+ was developed by Darren McKee.
The league began as "SSL" in 2000 and has been running continuously ever since.
Here`s a brief explanation of how esm+ works,with some sample files.
Each manager selects his team, 5 substitutes and his tactics then sends them to the commisioner in the form of a teamsheet.
The commissioner then uses the 2 teamsheets with the 2 team rosters to produce a match commentry .
After each match the rosters are updated and players may be injured or suspended,or coming back from injury or suspension.
SSL 2001 has 3 divisions with 38 teams in and there is a cup competition.
There is also a Youth league  for players aged up to  21.

Other features of SSL2001 are:
Player auctions held on a message board in the pre season.
Scouted players offered during the season.
Press releases via the mailing list.
A weekly results prediction competition.
Youth Academy.
Weekly player draw.
As well as the usual features to be found in most
ESMS leagues:
Player wages.
Gate receipts.
Clubs finances published weekly.

SSL currently has no vacancies.
If you wish to apply to be put on the waiting list please use the

January 31st, Gary O'Brian takes over Fireblades.
December 13th, Darryl Wedgwood takes over Dursley Hawks.
November 15th, Christer Kallin takes over Copenhagen Kings.
November 14th, Tony Mccleary moves to Ludlow Penguins.
November 11th, Daniel Mason moves to Boston Black Sox.
November 11th, Mike Mcleod moves to Burntwood Rovers.
September 24th, Adam Gowers takes over FV Schwarzwald 12.

View My Stats